top of page

July yoga + food

How is your summer going? Perhaps you are sharing quality time with friends and family, or simply, just making time for yourself. The weather has been unpredictable in the past few weeks, however, I've been still enjoying considerable time outdoors with friends. I often go an outdoor gym ground, which is equipped with steps, monkey bars, and ropes. There are a bunch of those in Montreal, and better yet, they are all free!

At Laurier park

In yoga...

My soul sister Gisele and I restarted our summer yoga practice by the lakeshore in Lachine. During our full moon and new moon evenings, Gisele will lead a yoga class based on themes related to the characteristics of the moon phase. I always like to top it off with a healthy treat to offer at the end of class. Lately, I have been making strawberry moon bronuts and hibiscus tonics. I intend to also explore other drinks and vegan snacks.

Mini strawberry moon bronuts🍩
Aloe strawberry tonic

Please join us for the next one. All levels are welcome! Simply bring your mat, and water bottle.

In July, both full and new moons will fall on a Sunday, so we will be sliding the class up to a Monday evening instead. Please stay tuned for the theme and treats.

Below is the schedule for our July classes:

Monday, July 10th, 7-8pm

Full moon yoga

Monday, July 24th, 7-8pm

New moon yoga

Location : 36e avenue and Boul. St-Joseph in Lachine

Fee: 15$ per person

*To register, please message me directly. We need your RSVPs in advance, so I can prepare enough treats for everyone.

The view from where we practice at

In other news...at Provigo cooking school

I've been very excited about some upcoming projects! My second cooking class at Provigo Kirkland will be happening on Thursday, July 20th. I will be demonstrating how to make trendy Poké or Buddha bowls with seasonal, colourful vegetables. This class is both vegan and gluten-free friendly.

Menu : Salmon Poké bowl, Buddha bowl with marinated Tempeh quinoa, using seasonal vegetables and spicy Asian sauce. Hearty Japanese miso soup and sesame brittles.

Buddha bowl(VG, GF)

Register through the Provigo cooking school website : http://www.pccookingschool.ca/LCLOnline/cookingSchool.jsp?tab=cs&all=t&instructors=lcloin60025&productId=csaprod19410100&&type=details&

I will also be teaching classes in August, September, October and December. Stay tuned for details.

Looking forward to seeing you, either on the mat or in cooking class!

Love & gratitude,

Maya xx


bottom of page