top of page

Workshops and events schedule in March

Wow, February went by so fast. I apologize that I didn't post anything in February.

I would like to share what I have been doing lately.

I have been investing most of the time in the kitchens, plus on my yoga mat. In the kitchen, as you know, I've been baking lots of donuts and brownies which are always vegan and gluten-free. I do not want to sell or serve something I wouldn't eat. So I was testing out recipes with less sweeteners or fat. Also, I would like to keep the recipes sustainable which means easy to get the ingredients and easy to follow. When I was a kid and reading many recipe books, I didn't like the recipes which required lots of equipment and ingredients. So I'm trying to keep the recipes simple yet nutritious and tasty.

I haven't shared any recipes on this blog yet. For now, I've been sharing the recipes at my workshops and events only. It would be a selfish reason but I would like to hand-out my recipes especially to those who have a dietary restrictions or preference. So I could give modifications or alternatives. I am not a certified nutritionist or dietitian but I could share my experience which I have been finding a balance with my eczema over 25 years.

Ok, March. It is my birthday month. I grew up in a family who did not celebrate any event, birthdays, Thanksgiving, Christmas, Father's day or Mother's day. My parents say that everyday should be a celebration. They used to invite their friends and colleagues and often have a feast. So I still don't care much about celebrating birthdays. But I like to invite people and have a good meal together.

It just happened yesterday, I invited two girls who I met in Montreal for a dinner. We all like clean food so we cooked Japanese vegan gluten-free meals together. You don't know how much I enjoyed it. It is so precious to have friends who could share the same value and humor. They prepared something for my birthday which was so so pretty.

My birthday wish will be "live my life". I am making all the choices in my life. I decide how I invest or spend my time and energy. I was focusing on what I want to do in 2016. In 2017, I am focusing on who I want to be and how I want to live my life. I saw this quote on someone's post on Facebook the other day. "Be someone who you would like to meet".

Here is the schedule of events and workshops in March :

Sunday 10am to 11am

Semi-private yoga class in Plateau

Saturday 9:30am to 10:30am

日本語 Restorative class in NDG (in Japanese only)

March 23, Thursday, 10:30am to noon

* 2 spots left!

DIY donuts workshop and potluck in L'île-Perrot

POSTPONED

WICWC FUNd raiser Yoga-Lattés in West Island Cancer & Wellness Center (WICWC)

March 19, Sunday, 2pm to 4pm

http://wicwc.com/eventdetails/funday-donuts-yogalattes-march-2017/

Holistic cleanse and detox <NOURISH> at DBS fitness

POSTPONED

May, 2017

If you are interested in those events, please send me a message. Most of them will be posted on my Facebook page.

Love and gratitude,

Maya xx


bottom of page